On the Campaign Trail: Romney in St. Petersburg

I managed to Kramer my way to a front row spot at Romney’s St. Petersburg Victory Rally.  The crowd was large and cheerful.  Whether this translates into a Romney win, of course, remains to be seen.

Anyway, here are some images from this hot, hours-long quest for a fifteen minute speech.

I love the expression on Mitt’s face as he listens to his wife.

I’m in the news!  Check out the photo at this link.  See the guy with the tricornered hat?  See the swathe of hair behind his camera?  That’s me!  We are all poised right before Mitt Romney took the stage.  I remember bending down low so that the folks behind me might be able to take pictures themselves.  I’m so dang polite.

Have a great weekend evr-body.

UPDATE:  Embarrassingly, a second look at the linked photo leads me to believe I was in error.  That swathe of hair belongs to the 11-year-old boy next to me.  I should have realized it was too brunette and not pulled back the way my hair was that day.  When I saw the familiar folks like Mr. Tricornered Hat, I reckon I saw what I wanted, instead of what really was.

That’s my camera being held out, though.  Pretty sure, anyway.

Tagged: , , ,

11 thoughts on “On the Campaign Trail: Romney in St. Petersburg

  1. heathermc 6 October 2012 at 2:10 pm Reply

    it’s terrible to be short!
    Congratulations on your efforts in this election, by the way. If it’s terrible to be short, it is also terrible to be a by-stander.

    • nooneofanyimport 6 October 2012 at 5:08 pm Reply

      sometimes it is terrible, heather! except when flying coach (I feel sorry for those long fellows all folded up with their knees to their chests). I was early enough to get right up to the barrier, so at least I got some pics without impediment. There was a lady even more vertically challenged than I a couple layers back, and I gave her my spot after a few minutes, so I could rejoin the fam in the bleachers. Who knows, maybe she even got to shake his hand!

      • AFVET 7 October 2012 at 12:21 pm Reply

        I have to give a lot of credit to the Romney’s.
        They certainly don’t need the money, but they see a challenge to the Country that they cannot allow to continue.
        Mitt is an experienced mechanic when it comes to economical issues.
        This has been proven over the years, the records are there for all to see, nothing hidden.
        At 65 years old, with a wife that has contracted MS, to take on this challenge is to me a true Patriot.
        Mitt did not take a salary when serving as Governor of Massachusetts.
        He didn’t take a salary for resurrecting the 2002 Olympics.

        He didn’t need it !

        I wonder if Obama is drawing his 400 grand a year while attempting to run the Country into the ground economically ?

        We’ll never know will we.

        Cheers Linda.

  2. Freedom, by the way 6 October 2012 at 8:00 pm Reply

    Hooray for you, making it to a Romney event! I saw your head! The most famous swath of brunette hair in the crowd!

  3. NRA 7 October 2012 at 6:59 am Reply

    Ta-dah! Thanks for the mood lifter.
    Cheers!

  4. Conservatives on Fire 7 October 2012 at 7:48 am Reply

    How dose it feel to know you are trenches of a of a movememt to save America. Good on ya!

  5. KingShamus 7 October 2012 at 8:00 am Reply

    Great stuff, Lin.

    With any luck, this campaign stop is a precursor of good things to come.

  6. […] NoOneOfAnyImport: On the Campaign Trail: Romney in St. Petersburg […]

  7. ladyliberty1885 8 October 2012 at 12:42 pm Reply

    AMAZING JOB!!! Great pictures! Adding to The Morning Links for 10/9/12!!

  8. Bob 8 October 2012 at 8:59 pm Reply

    I also love the way Mitt gazes adoringly at Ann whenever she’s speaking. ♡

  9. […] On the Campaign Trail: Romney in St. Petersburg […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 657 other followers

