The Need to Post and Politics

I need to post, but for several days I haven’t been in a posting place.  Tonight I shall post come hell or high water, not because I have something new or especially incredible to say, but because the posting itch is unbearable and I must scratch.

I left my first gas station note regarding the price of gas today.   It had $$ signs and a frowny face and a question about hope and change.  This question is worth asking, but some can’t stand the public scrutiny.  They can bury their heads in the sand, but the DNC’s message tonight seems beyond bizarre, something like:  “churches & charities are cool, but they don’t mean sh^t compared to government which can’t fix it but ain’t the problem and also I approve of gay marriage.”

Anybody else got whiplash from the all-over-the-place messaging?

UPDATE:  slightly edited version of original.

5 thoughts on “The Need to Post and Politics

  1. flyoverhere 7 September 2012 at 9:27 am Reply

    Yes I do feel like I just came out of the spin cycle…

  2. Conservatives on Fire 7 September 2012 at 4:23 pm Reply

    Clinton talked about arithmatic. Obama’s numbers don’t add up.

  3. Citizen Tom 7 September 2012 at 10:24 pm Reply

    That’s GREAT!

  4. Citizen Tom 7 September 2012 at 10:32 pm Reply

    […] more… 303 more words I learned about Gas Pump Activism here: http://nooneofanyimport.wordpress.com/2012/09/06/the-need-to-post-and-politics/. Then I decided to read Gas Pump Activism, and I reached the logical conclusion. RIGHT […]

  5. […] The Need to Post and Politics […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 657 other followers

