Official Notice of Extremely Intermittent Blogging

Family is arriving this week for hub’s graduation.

The packers and movers arrive next week. (Random Bonus Tip for Civilians: never tell a military family “it must be so much easier to have people pack your things for you.” Not. Easy.)

Our cross-country trek includes two different family stops, and will take about ten days.

House-hunting commences upon arrival in Tampa, because I refuse to choose my home without being there in person.  (How do you other military people do that?  It’s quite impressive, really.)

So . . . my ordinarily intermittent blogging is hereby downgraded to extremely intermittent, with a strong chance of complete nonexistence in the several weeks to come.

Now, hold back your tears (wink).  Worry not:

Cheers, ya’ll.  I’m excited about all the visiting, and our new home.  See you soon.

Tagged: ,

18 thoughts on “Official Notice of Extremely Intermittent Blogging

  1. thatmrgguy 5 June 2012 at 1:53 pm Reply

    Good luck in y’all’s move and congrats to your hubby for his graduation. You’ll be missed in the ol’ blogosphere.

  2. Freedom, by the way 5 June 2012 at 6:16 pm Reply

    You will love Tampa. Be sure to take the kids to Fort DeSoto to the beach (& St. Pete Beach, too!) Good luck with your move. Will check in to see when you’re blogging again.

  3. heathermc 5 June 2012 at 11:39 pm Reply

    Didn’t you move very recently to Oklahoma or someplace??? And now, you go to Tampa?

    When we travelled in a (very small) trailer, Mom’s most precious possession was a collection of Hummel figures, which we kids gave her for birthdays, etc. (They were expensive, and we had to ‘save up.’) She was so careful with them. I have them now, and the only broken one is the little chimney sweep. I think women who move a lot keep something along those lines, come hell or high water, fragile, breakable, but from move to move, they just stay with you. Is that so with you?

    And enjoy Tampa. I live on the other end of the continent, and I can only imagine what year long warmth is like.

    • nooneofanyimport 6 June 2012 at 8:58 am Reply

      Yeah, some things should just stay with you, but. My sentimental items are pretty awkwardly big, like the hutch my grandpa made, lol. Did you guys move around a lot? We were only here at Fort Leavenworth KS for one year, for hub to attend staff college here. But his next orders is for 3 years, so that will be good. 1 year is too quick a turnaround. I keep thinking, didn’t I just unpack all this junk??

      All year warmth will suit me just fine, LOL. Kansas is too cold in the winter.

      • AFVET 6 June 2012 at 2:05 pm Reply

        Well Linda, now you have three years to settle back.
        Kansas is too flat for me, Florida is too hot for me.
        Get ready for the traffic in Tampa.
        Congratulations to your hubs for advancing.
        I commend you for schooling the boys, and hopefully you will continue to do so.
        They are probably more advanced than their peers.

        Good luck on the move and stay in touch.

        P.S. Erma, never lose that touch for writing.

      • heathermc 6 June 2012 at 3:39 pm Reply

        Yep, we moved a lot. 4 kids, mom and day, in a 30 foot trailer, and then into a lavish 8 ft wide, 40 ft long Schult trailer. The year my brothers started school, we moved from Grand Centre Alberta, to Claresholm, AB to a slum in Calgary, to Wabamun, 42 miles East of Edmonton. The next year, my sister and I took 2 grades in one year because we were great students (mostly because of our parents). The problem was one of my brothers, who had a difficult time learning to read (mostly because of a crap of a teacher)… and that was finally solved when my Mother taught him how to read at home (phonics!!!; Rudolf Flesch)… This is why I am so supportive of your homeschooling venture. Your boys will be much better off your way.

  4. AHLondon (@AHLondon_Tex) 7 June 2012 at 9:37 am Reply

    Congrats to your husband. Good luck to you. I totally understand the intermittent blogging lapses. I’ve started owning them as the nature of mom blogging. (Plowing through your blogroll is still on my to do list.) And if you ever want to know how to choose a house without being there–it is an expat lifeskill–then we can discuss it over a cyber cup of tea.
    Cheers.

  5. […] NoOneOfAnyImport: Official Notice of Extremely Intermittent Blogging […]

  6. […] Official Notice of Extremely Intermittent Blogging […]

  7. pjMom 11 June 2012 at 9:17 pm Reply

    We didn’t have much luck finding a house long-distance this go-round. The happier folks I know in Tampa are homeschooling families who don’t have to worry about school districts (and the hour-long bus commute for hubby that comes along with it). Good luck with the move. I’m still in unpacking hell and trying to squeeze into a house half the size (but a great location, I keep reminding myself lol). And yes, those packers do, um, such a great job. We’ve had more broken/damaged on this PCS than any other. And we keep finding stuff. Sigh.

    • nooneofanyimport 11 June 2012 at 9:31 pm Reply

      A home half the size! and with a new baby. Heavens, that’ll take some getting used to. Sorry to hear about the damage, what a pain. Livin la vita loca, I like to say . . .

      • pjMom 14 June 2012 at 9:31 pm Reply

        To say nothin’ of hub’s new hours! This PCS has been … eventful ; ) Hope you’re all travelling well!

  8. Bruce 13 June 2012 at 2:25 pm Reply

    Good luck! NEW BABY? When did that happen? I haven’t been by for a while clearly.

    • nooneofanyimport 14 June 2012 at 10:20 am Reply

      Hi Bruce! LOL that’s a commenter’s new baby I was talking about, not mine. I’ll be offline for a few days, but hope to see you around again soon!

  9. P. Henry Saddleburr 18 June 2012 at 9:22 pm Reply

    I hate moving. After the last one I told the missus that my next move will require only one box.

    I’ll be in it.

    Question….if you move to Tampa do you have to wear an eye patch or is that just a sense I get from watching too much football?

    I agree about long distance house buying. During major relos we started by doing short term leases so that we could get a sense of the area. That takes a few months to get it right. I got more than a few furrowed eyebrows from Real Estate agents when I asked to be shown homes in areas that might share my cultural and moral values.

    I guess that’s why I live in the country now. Few neighbors make great neighbors and when they can’t see your back yard from theirs is even better.

    Congratulations to your husband on his graduation and make sure to drop by and visit DTN. We’ve been causing major havoc over there in the last few days. Stuff that has gotten the attn of our Governor, Bob McDonnell and the Attorney General, Ken Cuccinelli.

  10. Sean 20 June 2012 at 10:11 am Reply

    Hello,

    I’m the Politics editor at Before It’s News. Our site is a People Powered news platform with over 4,000,000 visits a month and growing fast.

    We would be honored if we could republish the NoOneOfAnyImport blog rss feed in our Conservative category. Our readers need to read what American patriots like you have to say.

    Syndicating to Before It’s News is a terrific way to spread the word and grow your audience. If you are interested in syndicating with us, please contact me at

    sean [at] beforeitsnews [dot] com

    Thank you

    • nooneofanyimport 22 June 2012 at 12:12 pm Reply

      Hi Sean, thx for the invite. You add me into whatever. I’ll be over to check out your site in a few weeks, after we’ve found new housing and gotten back online. (at my mom’s house at the minute). cheers!

  11. […] Linda NoOne is still not blogging in full force, but she did post some amazingly bad cover songs. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 656 other followers

