Odds and Ends

Hat tip to the Lonely Conservative for info on a new movie:  2016.  The trailer begins with a dramatization of Dreams From My Father, and it looks to be most interesting, indeed:

 

The producer’s name, Gerald R. Molen, looked familiar to me.  Sure enough, here is his recent missive over at Big Hollywood:  “Oscar-winning Producer of ‘Schindler’s List’ Slams Obama, Salutes Breitbart.”

Ah.

I wonder if it will be widely released, or more limited like Atlas Shrugged?

Speaking of the Lonely Conservative, both she and Political Junkie Mom have been nominated for a place in the “Top 25 Political Moms” contest, over at a new-to-me website called Circle of Moms.

Please, do go and vote for them, as well as Jenny Erikson, Michelle Malkin, or any others you fancy.  You can vote for as many as you like, once every day.

The contest features bloggers from both sides of the political spectrum, and frankly . . . the right side could use a little help at the minute.  Perhaps us right-wing-extremist-mommy types are too busy with shootin’ practice and doomsday-prepping to frequent the Circle of Moms.  I dunno.

Oh, and it’s not too late to nominate additional blogs, although they will of course be handicapped with fewer days to garner votes.  Hmm, I’ve got somebody in mind.  Time to go!

UPDATE:  Well shoot.  Missy S, Zilla, and AHLondon: I fully intended to nominate you guys, but the site wants emails, first names, and some other info.  I wasn’t sure if you’d approve, or (in some cases) what your first name is.  So please get over there and add yourself to the list.  Add yourself right this minute!

Tagged: , , , ,

15 thoughts on “Odds and Ends

  1. […] to-do list.Update: Linked by The Pirate’s Cove and Doug Ross – thanks!Update: Linked by No One of Any Import – thanks!google_ad_client = "ca-pub-1395656889568144"; /* 300×250, created 8/11/08 */ […]

  2. pjMom 18 March 2012 at 9:58 pm Reply

    Thanks for the vote plug. Since I do this, um, anonymously, then my circle of folks to whom I can BEG for votes is rather limited ; ) My dad made a comment this morning about the very left-leaning nature of the majority of bloggers. Yup. I’m surprised I’m afloat! Thanks (and I don’t feel so alone in never having heard of it–thought it was spam when I saw the email!)

    • Zilla of the Resistance 19 March 2012 at 2:16 pm Reply

      I will do a post about this and ask everyone to vote for you, me, and all of our friends on this side of the aisle who are listed there. :)
      We’re outnumbered on that list, but in real life there are actually more of us who lean right than there are who lean left, it’s just that the left is much more vocal about it so people on the right do not realize that they are actually the majority in most of the country and it makes them think they need to be quiet (until they come across someone like me who speaks openly about Conservative political views, and then they feel better and start to speak up more).
      I feel bad for Conservatives who are surrounded by lefties where they live, in their families, or at their jobs, the left are such freaking bullies and so very intolerant of dissent!

  3. heathermc 18 March 2012 at 10:28 pm Reply

    and.. I voted for you (and others)… and will several times! in honour of Erik Holder!

  4. Zilla of the Resistance 18 March 2012 at 11:00 pm Reply

    Thanks for linking! My first name is Marianne and my email is Zilla@MareZilla.com and I have two kids. Right now I am having cognitive issues from my illness, but once some of my mind returns to me I will check out that site and nom some moms.

  5. edge of the sandbox 19 March 2012 at 12:43 am Reply

    Thanks for the link and the thought.
    What, I can nominate myself? I just did… I’m not sure if I should do it for Zilla and AHLondon because they want blog descriptions… I voted for you, and for PJMom again.

  6. Zilla of the Resistance 19 March 2012 at 2:07 pm Reply

    Thank you so much the nomination, I went there and voted for you and our other Conservative mom friends who were listed. We ladies on the right are seriously outnumbered there! I’m gonna see if I can figure out how to nominate others and add a few more of our righteous friends!

  7. Right Wing Theocrat 23 March 2012 at 3:06 pm Reply

    Thanks for posting that video, I prefer the dream of the founding fathers too. Any fool can dream of containing America and tearing it down.

    Dinesh makes sense, the anti-colonialism angle. Yeah, I’d also say the movie will be a limited release, I doubt that many in hollywood can muster the spine to back it if it’s not craven and slavish in its support of their messiah.

    Oh and are you saying Atlas Shrugged is a movie? If so I need to start looking.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 656 other followers

